Anguttara Nikaya

The Anguttara Nikaya is commonly known as the Numerical Discourses. Each discourse is regarding a number of items or subjects and the Nikaya is structured as The Book of Twos, The Book of Threes, The Book of Fours etc.

An excellent translation can be found at Wisdom Publications and on Amazon, translated by Bhikkhu Bodhi.

Suttas from the Anguttara Nikaya included on this site will be listed below in numerical order.

The Book of Threes

AN 3:39: Sukhumālasutta: Delicate

The Book of Eights

AN 8.6: Dutiya­lo­ka­dham­ma­sutta: World

May all sentient beings live in peace and without fear.